GoldCasinos See top casinos
Home/The casinos that still mail you a check

The casinos that still mail you a check

It reads like a clerical error in 2026, but the courier check is a live payout rail for US players — and at two casinos it carries the highest weekly ceiling of any method they offer.

Figures on this page were read from the operators' own terms and banking pages in September 2026. Where a casino publishes nothing, we say so. How we check

In 2026, at two of the seven casinos we cover, the payout rail with the highest weekly ceiling is a piece of paper that a courier brings to your door. Not a wire, not a card, not an instant wallet — a check. It costs $60, it takes up to fifteen working days, and it is the most permissive way out of either cashier.

What the check actually costs

CasinoPer checkFeeWaitCeiling
Uptown Aces$150 to $3,000$60Not stated$3,000 a week, $12,000 a month
Red Stag$150 to $3,000$605–7 working days$3,000 a week
Sun PalaceNot statedNot statedNot statedNot published

The two that publish figures publish identical ones: the same $150 floor, the same $3,000 cap, the same $60 fee. Their bank-transfer and crypto tiers match each other too — $100 to $2,500, $50 for the wire, nothing for the coin. Two casinos with different names, different branding and different games, running one fee schedule between them.

A flat $60 and up to fifteen working days, for the highest weekly ceiling either casino offers.

Sun Palace names check by courier among its methods and attaches no numbers to it at all — no fee, no limit, no processing time.

Why a paper check still exists

A courier check is not nostalgia, it is a workaround. An offshore casino paying a US player has to move money into the domestic banking system, and the two obvious routes are both awkward: card networks will not accept the payout at all, and a wire from an offshore institution to a US retail account attracts questions. A check drawn and couriered is slower and dearer, but it arrives, and it arrives in an instrument any bank will process without a conversation about its origin.

That is also why the ceiling on the check is higher than on the wire. The casino is not being generous on its favourite rail; it is being permissive on the rail that causes it the fewest problems, and pricing the inconvenience at $60.

The monthly cap is the real constraint. Uptown Aces allows $3,000 a week by check but only $12,000 a month. Four maximum weeks would be $12,000 exactly, so in any five-week stretch the month, not the week, is what holds you up.

What $60 and two weeks means in practice

Withdraw the maximum $3,000 by check and the fee is two percent of the payout. Withdraw the minimum $150 and the same $60 is forty percent of it — the fee is flat, so small checks are close to pointless. The sensible use of this rail is a single large withdrawal, not a habit.

Against that, the crypto rail at both casinos is free and capped at $2,500 a week. So the check buys you exactly $500 a week of extra headroom for $60 and a fortnight of waiting. Unless you specifically cannot hold crypto, the arithmetic does not favour the paper.

Before you choose the check

Is a courier check safe?

It is a conventional bank instrument, and the risk is logistical rather than financial: delivery to a wrong or unverified address, and the delay itself. The larger practical risk is that the wait tempts you into playing the balance back before it arrives.

Can I get paid by check if I am outside the US?

Neither casino restricts the method by country in what it publishes, but the rail exists because of American banking conditions, and a courier check is a poor instrument almost anywhere else. If you are outside the US, crypto is the rail these cashiers are actually built around.

Why is the check limit higher than the wire limit?

Both casinos cap the wire at $2,500 a week and the check at $3,000. Neither explains why, but the check is the route that avoids an offshore-to-domestic transfer, which is the step most likely to be queried.

Does Sun Palace really publish nothing for this?

It names check by courier as a method and publishes no fee, no limit and no processing time for it, or for any of its other payout rails. That is covered on weekly withdrawal limits.

Where to actually go

Our picks from this page

Chosen on what this page just showed, not on what pays us most.

$150 to $3,000 a check, up to $12,000 a month, $60 a time

Visit Uptown Aces →

Lists check by courier, but publishes no limit or fee for it

Visit Sun Palace →

18+ · T&Cs apply · We may earn a commission from these links. It does not change the order above.

Keep reading

More guides

Ready for a spin?

Uptown Aces is our current top pick on how easily the money comes back out.

Visit Uptown Aces →
18+ · T&Cs apply · Play responsibly