Crypto gets you in for $5. But at two casinos the deposit that lets you play is not the deposit that lets you withdraw — there is a second, higher floor.
Figures on this page were read from the operators' own terms and banking pages in September 2026. Where a casino publishes nothing, we say so. How we check
The advertised minimum deposit and the amount you actually need are different numbers at several casinos here. Crypto gets you through the door for $5. But at two casinos there is a second, higher floor that has nothing to do with playing and everything to do with being allowed to withdraw.
| Casino | By card | By crypto | Floor before a withdrawal is allowed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Uptown Aces | $10 | $5 to $25 by coin | $25 to qualify for the welcome offer |
| Las Vegas USA | $25 | $5 | Deposit must be wagered once |
| Slots Plus | $25 | $5 | Deposit must be wagered once |
| Vegas Casino Online | Not stated | Not stated | Deposit must be wagered once |
| Sun Palace | $20 on most offers, $50 on the blackjack bonus | Not stated | — |
| Slots Capital | Not stated per method | Not stated per method | $25, explicitly, before any withdrawal |
Slots Capital states it in plain language: all players must make a minimum deposit of $25 before they can withdraw. That is not a bonus condition and not a wagering requirement. If you sign up, claim the 15 free spins on code CAPITAL15, win something and try to cash out without ever depositing, the answer is no — and the free spin winnings are separately capped at $180 anyway.
The three sibling brands apply a softer version of the same idea. Each states that deposits must be wagered at least once before a withdrawal can be processed, with no bonus involved. Deposit $100, play nothing, and you cannot simply withdraw it — you have to turn it over first.
It is a test, not a strategy. Five dollars buys you the answer to the questions that matter before you commit anything: does the cashier accept your method, does the balance credit instantly as advertised, does the site work from your connection, and does the support desk answer. Deposit bonuses generally require $20 or $25, so a $5 crypto deposit will not qualify for one — which is the point. Test first, claim second.
Generally no. Bonus-qualifying minimums here start at $20 at Sun Palace and $25 at Uptown Aces and Red Stag. A $5 crypto deposit is below every published bonus threshold.
Card processing in this sector carries a fixed cost and a real decline rate, so small card deposits are uneconomic for the casino. Crypto settles for almost nothing, which is why the floor can sit at $5.
It is stated as a one-time condition tied to account verification and fraud prevention rather than a repeating charge. It sits alongside a $100 minimum withdrawal and a limit of one withdrawal a week.
Chosen on what this page just showed, not on what pays us most.
18+ · T&Cs apply · We may earn a commission from these links. It does not change the order above.
Slots Plus is our current top pick on how easily the money comes back out.
Visit Slots Plus →